Martin Jenkins: A Walk Through the Rainforest, illustrated by Vicky White

Regular Price
€22.00
Sale Price
€22.00
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 
- +

A spectacular tour of a rainforest, with a convincing, affecting case to make about conservation – underscored by extraordinary illustrations.

Tropical rainforests are amazing places. More kinds of animals and plants live in them than live anywhere else in the world. This one is in Malaysia, in South East Asia. Let's go and take a look... So begins this magnificent new book from conservation-biologist Martin Jenkins and fine artist Vicky White, the award-winning team behind Can We Save the Tiger? and Ape.

The breathtakingly-detailed illustrations are packed with life, from hornbills to gibbons, bats and the much-loved Asian Elephant, while the conversational text expertly weaves in complex biology to show young readers both how life in the jungle is intrinsically linked, and why we must work to protect it.

With a powerful environmental message, this is a tour de force from two remarkable talents – and a perfect choice for fans of Robert Macfarlane and Jackie Morris' 
The Lost Words, or Ben Rothery's Hidden Planet.

"Informative but never patronising, this book is guaranteed to instil in young readers a sense of the beauty and fragility of nature." The Independent on Sunday on Can We Save the Tiger?

Format: Hardback

New And Trending

Prints

From the adorable to the scary, these enthralling illustrations will appeal to the imaginations of children and adults alike.

Cushions

Shop our cosy and colourful range of cushions!

Books

Books

Take your imagination on an adventure with these unforgettable illustrated stories. The perfect gift!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Signup for our newsletter to stay up to date on sales and events.

*By completing this form you're signing up to receive our emails and can unsubscribe at any time