Rotraut Susanne Berner: All Around Bustletown - Summer

Regular Price
€13.50
Sale Price
€13.50
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 
- +

It's summer and that means flowers, picnics, thunderstorms, and bike rides. It's a busy time for construction workers, farmers, and house painters. Playgrounds are filled with kids and vacationers are boarding trains in droves. In the sky a pair of balloons drifts through every scene, while on the street people of all ages make their way to an outdoor birthday party. There's even a big storm that turns umbrellas inside out, sends hats flying, but ends in a lovely rainbow. As kids pore over these oversized spreads, they will delight in identifying the same characters on each page as they walk, play, jog, and roller skate - from homes to parks and office buildings to rail stations. In the tradition of Richard Scarry and Where's Wally, this book encourages kids to return again and again to these charming spreads, following along with the characters and inventing their own stories. All kinds of summer activities come alive in these endearing drawings that provide endless entertainment and spark engaging conversations.

If you would like to read more about the Bustletown books, please see our blog!

Format: Large Board book 

New And Trending

Prints

From the adorable to the scary, these enthralling illustrations will appeal to the imaginations of children and adults alike.

Cushions

Shop our cosy and colourful range of cushions!

Books

Books

Take your imagination on an adventure with these unforgettable illustrated stories. The perfect gift!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Signup for our newsletter to stay up to date on sales and events.

*By completing this form you're signing up to receive our emails and can unsubscribe at any time