Tove Jansson: Tales from Moominvalley (Hardback Collector's Edition)


iTales from Moominvalley is the sixth book in the Moomin book series by author Tove Jansson. Unlike all the other books, which were novels, this is a collection of short stories, the longest book in the series. It was first published in 1962 (second edition 1998). 

The book contains nine stories:

  • The Spring Tune
  • A Tale of Horror 
  • The Fillyjonk Who Believed in Disasters
  • The Last Dragon in the World 
  • The Hemulen Who Loved Silence
  • The Invisible Child 
  • The Secret of the Hattifatteners 
  • Cedric
  • The Fir Tree 

Related products

Web Statistics